CHINA China announces 7 'state reserves of cultural ecology'


China announces 7 'state reserves of cultural ecology'


17:09, December 30, 2019

BEIJING, Dec. 30 (Xinhua) - China's Ministry of Culture and Tourism has released a list of seven state-level reserves of cultural ecology.


(File photo)

The reserves aim to protect unique and long-lasting regional cultural systems, which the ministry calls "cultural ecologies."

The list includes the reserves of Minnan culture in Fujian Province, Huizhou culture in Anhui Province and Qiang ethnic culture Sichuan Province.

The reserves were selected after evaluations by experts and field investigation in accordance with relevant regulations, said the ministry.

The ministry will strengthen guidance and inspection of the construction of such reserves, as well as carry out performance evaluation in the future. 

Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

We have updated our privacy policy to comply with the latest laws and regulations. The updated policy explains the mechanism of how we collect and treat your personal data. You can learn more about the rights you have by reading our terms of service. Please read them carefully. By clicking AGREE, you indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policies

Agree and continue