HEADLINE China, UAE mutual visa-free entry takes effect


China, UAE mutual visa-free entry takes effect

By Qiao Wai

15:49, January 16, 2018


The mutual visa-free agreement between China and United Arab Emirates takes effect on Wednesday, and affects all passport holders from both countries.

The two countries signed the expansion agreement on December 19, 2017. Ni Jian, Chinese ambassador to the UAE, pointed out at the signing ceremony that the visa-free agreement is a significant move to facilitate people-to-people exchanges between the two countries.

The agreement also makes UAE the 11th country in China’s mutual visa-free family. The other 10 are Barbados, Bahamas, Ecuador, Fiji, Grenada, Mauritius, San Marino, Seychelles, Serbia and Tonga.

Related Stories

Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

We have updated our privacy policy to comply with the latest laws and regulations. The updated policy explains the mechanism of how we collect and treat your personal data. You can learn more about the rights you have by reading our terms of service. Please read them carefully. By clicking AGREE, you indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policies

Agree and continue