HEADLINE Russia launches manned craft to space station

HEADLINE

Russia launches manned craft to space station

Xinhua

18:50, December 17, 2017

1024300668.jpg

Russia successfully launched a Soyuz MS-07 spaceship with three astronauts on board from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Sunday, Russia's State Space Corporation Roscosmos said in a statement.

The spaceship was propelled by a Soyuz-FG rocket, which blasted off at 10:21 Moscow time (0721 GMT) from "Gagarin's Start" launching pad, and it is planned to dock with the International Space Station (ISS) at around 11:43 Moscow time (0843 GMT) Tuesday.

The Soyuz MS-07 capsule carries Russian astronaut Anton Shkaplerov and his U.S. colleague Scott Tingle and Japanese colleague Norishige Kanai.

Russian spaceships are currently the main vehicle for flights to the ISS.

Related Stories

Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

We have updated our privacy policy to comply with the latest laws and regulations. The updated policy explains the mechanism of how we collect and treat your personal data. You can learn more about the rights you have by reading our terms of service. Please read them carefully. By clicking AGREE, you indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policies

Agree and continue