TRAVEL East China cities to share subway ticketing system


East China cities to share subway ticketing system


04:16, May 29, 2019


(Photo: VCG)

Tourists can now commute by subway in seven Chinese cities along the Yangtze River Delta using just one mobile app. The cities include Shanghai, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Hefei, Suzhou, Ningbo, and Wenzhou. 

The app "Metro Daduhui" allows passengers to generate a QR code to take the subway in all these cities. The payment can be made through Alipay or a UnionPay bank card linked to the app. 

Shanghai and Hangzhou initiated the inter-city transportation system in December 2018, which has now expanded to other five cities. 

More cities are expected to join in so people can enjoy a smarter life. 

Related Stories

Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

We have updated our privacy policy to comply with the latest laws and regulations. The updated policy explains the mechanism of how we collect and treat your personal data. You can learn more about the rights you have by reading our terms of service. Please read them carefully. By clicking AGREE, you indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policies

Agree and continue