East China cities to share subway ticketing system


(Photo: VCG)

Tourists can now commute by subway in seven Chinese cities along the Yangtze River Delta using just one mobile app. The cities include Shanghai, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Hefei, Suzhou, Ningbo, and Wenzhou. 

The app "Metro Daduhui" allows passengers to generate a QR code to take the subway in all these cities. The payment can be made through Alipay or a UnionPay bank card linked to the app. 

Shanghai and Hangzhou initiated the inter-city transportation system in December 2018, which has now expanded to other five cities. 

More cities are expected to join in so people can enjoy a smarter life.